Zucchini Fries

Standard

Image

We made zucchini fries with our supper tonight (you can see them on the right side).  They were really good so I thought I’d share the recipe.  Once again the picture is a bit blurry because my camera on my phone keeps getting set wrong and then I don’t notice until after I’ve eaten the food.  So they are a little hard to see.  Everyone liked these except the youngest, who ate 3 and then decided she didn’t really like them. 🙂  She is the picky one though and she hates zucchini so the fact that I got her to eat 3 of them was quite an accomplishment.  She did however eat everything else we made tonight without picking veggies out of the stir fry!

Zucchini Fries

fresh zucchini, chopped in fry shapes
1 egg white
1/4 cup milk
bread crumbs (I used 2 dried pieces of Ezekiel Bread)
italian seasoning ( to taste- I just dumped some in)
salt (optional)
garlic powder (to taste- I just dumped this in too)
1/4 cup grated parmesan

Mix the egg white and milk.  Grind the bread up in a food processor and add seasonings and parmesan.  Dip the zucchini chunks in the egg mixture and then in the breading.  Place on a greased cookie sheet and cook for 30 minutes at 425 degrees.

Leave a Reply

